• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Dive shops and equipment in NYC

shops equipment masks New York

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 basso76

basso76

Getting started

• Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Cert Level:Open Water Diver
  • Logged Dives:10

Posted 03 March 2015 - 01:30 PM

Hey Guys,

I am relatively new to diving and I was looking to slowly build up my equipment.  I am looking for dive shop in and around NYC.  I have googled a few including Pan Aqua and Leisure Pro.  If anyone has information on other places that may not show up on google search, please let me know.  At the moment, I would am looking at masks, fins, snorkel, and maybe a regulator.  Thanks,

Scott T

#2 Diver Ed

Diver Ed

Everyone knows me

• Premier Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 894 posts
  • Cert Level:AOW, NITROX, SOLO
  • Logged Dives:logged, 1000 plus 20 years of unlogged diving

Posted 03 March 2015 - 05:28 PM

Hello Scott,

As I live in an area that does not have any local dive shops, I use the internet sites for most of my purchases. Leisure Pro is a site that I have used a number of times, and I have been very happy with them. I have also purchased a number of items
through Kamala, right here on Singledivers.com. Both good options. When I started diving, and had access to local dive shops, I did go that route. It was beneficial to have some hands on help with selecting decent gear that fit properly.

#3 WreckWench

WreckWench

Founder? I didn't know we lost her!

• Owner
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 53,489 posts
  • Cert Level:DM & Technical certs
  • Logged Dives:5000+

Posted 03 March 2015 - 10:14 PM