• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Trinidad and Tobago

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Andrea

Andrea

Getting started

• Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Cert Level:I just got my open water cert-I'm a complete newbie and can't wait to get started!
  • Logged Dives:15-trying to get this count higher! :)

Posted 18 December 2012 - 09:31 AM

Hey guys! I'm heading on a dive vacay to Tobago in February. Have any of you been there and have any comments/suggestions?

Thanks!

Andrea
"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing" HK

#2 scubaski

scubaski

I spend too much time on line

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,840 posts
  • Cert Level:ow-aow-ean
  • Logged Dives:400 plus

Posted 18 December 2012 - 11:35 AM

Andrea, A few years ago I dived Tobago for about 10 days in 2 different areas. CrownPoint area by CP airport has the fastest drift dive I have been on and also some gentlier dives. I stayed 2 nights this area in a guesthouse a short walk from dive op, this was during Thanksgiving day- 1st week in December. I then transitioned over to Speyside village where I met a group on Denver divers at The Manta Lodge. This area also drift diving but a lot slower. Diving was ok, some neat animals and formations. Rained pretty good while I was there. Tobago has lots of mountains and rain forest, lot's of birders enjoyed the trip along with divers.

Are planning a solo trip or with a group of people? What kind of details are you wondering about?
Stan
MADRE FELIZ DIA MAMÁ

#3 dive_sail_etc

dive_sail_etc

Admin, TC, Charlie and Bottle Washer

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,121 posts
  • Board Status:Usually check in daily
  • Cert Level:AOW / Nitrox
  • Logged Dives:1200+

Posted 18 December 2012 - 12:52 PM