• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Dana from Florida

Newbie Member

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Just Want 2 Dive

Just Want 2 Dive

Getting started

• Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Cert Level:PADI AOW since 1984
  • Logged Dives:763

Posted 29 June 2019 - 11:23 AM

Hi Fellow Divers,

I am brand new to this dive community, but not to diving.

Started cold water diving in the Great Lakes (Superior & Michigan) in the mid 80's with divers from M & M Diving of Menominee, Michigan.  We had wonderful years diving as a group. 

For the 19 years, I have dove exclusively with my husband (another diehard diver).  We had many wonderful years diving in so many tropical, beautiful places.  Not to share too many boring details … but he recently decided he no longer wanted to be married to me.  So now I am returning to my roots of diving with a group!  

I look forward to traveling and diving with others who love scuba diving as much as I do.  Have over 750 dives … including the Florida Keys, Bahamas, Bonaire, Maui, Big Island of Hawaii, Caymans, and four islands in French Polynesia (Rangaroa, Fakarava, Moorea, and Boro Boro).

Love using the GoPro for videos to capture the moments.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you.

• dive_sail_etc likes this

#2 WreckWench

WreckWench

Founder? I didn't know we lost her!

• Owner
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 53,490 posts
  • Cert Level:DM & Technical certs
  • Logged Dives:5000+

Posted 29 June 2019 - 01:48 PM

:welcome: Dana and we are sooooooooooooooooooooo glad you found us! Many of our divers have gone thru some challenge or another when they 'find us' but fortunately most stay with us as they heal and continue to make the club better and better!