• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Dive Junkie Lily from Mexico

sidemount diving cave diving cenote diving tech diving warm diving

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Lily

Lily

Getting started

• Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Cert Level:Full cave diver, cavern instructor, cave dpv, deco procedures cave
  • Logged Dives:5000

Posted 18 May 2020 - 05:11 PM

Hi all, I am new to the group and introducing myself for future adventures and new UW buddies. I am originally from Mexico City but moved to the amazing city of Playa del Carmen in the Mexican Caribbean in 2008. That same year I finished with the rescue and divemaster levels and I have been a dive instructor since 2009 and diving has been all my life since then.  :wakawaka:

I worked for a while in this area (Cancún, Cozumel and Playa) then did a couple of seasons in cruise Ships. Later on I worked almost 2 years in Egypt and since then I go to Egypt 4 months a year to work on a liveaboard company. 

I spend my time in Mexico diving in the caves. I run an independent dive operation facility with only private and personalized tours focusing mainly in overhead environment diving, could be either cavern tours, guided cave dives for full cave divers or giving courses for overhead environment diving. 

As almost 90% of my diving life I have been an instructor, I always dive with someone, but as many of you should know, guiding and teaching is almost as diving solo.