• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Melissa aka Waterbaby71 from Wyoming

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Waterbaby71

Waterbaby71

Getting started

• Premier Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Cert Level:OW
  • Logged Dives:5

Posted 14 April 2023 - 01:15 PM

I am brand new to diving and want to explore the world. I love snorkeling and fishing and do tons of both. Lived in Hawaii for a few years and got the bug to do more after years of snorkeling. I live in Wyoming so not much scuba here. I have 20 years experience in EMS so not a bad person to have around even though I am a newbie.

• little mermaid and dive_sail_etc like this

#2 Diver Ed

Diver Ed

Everyone knows me

• Premier Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 901 posts
  • Cert Level:AOW, NITROX, SOLO
  • Logged Dives:logged, 1000 plus 20 years of unlogged diving

Posted 14 April 2023 - 01:26 PM

Hello Melissa and welcome to SingleDivers.  This is a fun group that includes everything from new divers to professional divers.  One of the special aspects of the group is that everyone is very welcoming of people, no matter your experience.  Kamala and her wonderful crew of helpers do a great job of putting amazing trips together and pairing us with a compatible roommate if we do not want to pay for a single occupancy.  They also match us with compatible dive buddies ( suggestions ) on each trip.  I have made more than 30 trips with the group over the years, and am looking forward to my next one.

Ed

• little mermaid and Waterbaby71 like this

#3 little mermaid

little mermaid

I need to get a life

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,745 posts
  • Cert Level:AOW / Rescue
  • Logged Dives:Over 400

Posted 15 April 2023 - 11:20 AM