• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Sandals Jamaica

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Dark Diver

Dark Diver

Getting started

• Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Cert Level:AOW / Rescue
  • Logged Dives:108+

Posted 09 January 2010 - 10:58 AM

Going to be in Jamaica at the Sandals Resort in the beginning of Mar 2010 for seven days. Expecting to do some diving . I have been diving for five years and Rescue Diver certified. 57 yrs old, in great health.
Would like to have a partner. Wife is a non diver. Anyone? Or if you have been there before, your tips would be greatly appreciated. Comments welcomed.
Tim.

#2 clearvis

clearvis

Getting started

• Premier Member
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Cert Level:NASDA Open Water 1977
  • Logged Dives:200 plus

Posted 09 January 2010 - 08:29 PM

My son and his wife stayed there and dove with them last summer. They're divorced now but I don't think there is a relationship between their trip and the divorce. From what they said the resort stay was good but the diving wasn't. The dives were only 1 tank dives and they weren't allowed below 60'. They dove with the Sandal's in Nassu I think and thought it was great. Good luck and have fun

#3 Cold_H2O

Cold_H2O

I spend too much time on line

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,498 posts
  • Logged Dives:lost count but back to keeping a log.

Posted 10 January 2010 - 09:18 AM

I have never heard of a resort setting your dive depth limits. I thought that was based on your cert level and experience.
I wouldn't like to be limited due to the resort and not my own limits.

Edited by Cold_H2O, 10 January 2010 - 09:18 AM.

Well Behave Women Rarely Make History ~ Laurel Thatcher Ulrich

Formerly known as gis_gal and name tattoo'd for a small bribe!

#4 madlobster

madlobster