• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Diving into Doubles

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Trimix2dive

Trimix2dive

Everyone knows me

• Inactive
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts
  • Cert Level:Advanced Trimix
  • Logged Dives:519

Posted 06 February 2006 - 07:26 PM

I have been having a wonderful and flavorful offline conversation with a fellow techie :lmao: and may I say one of the many many attractive young ladies :lmao: :thankyou: :banghead: on this site. I have learned it is good to use icons in posts to show emotion. Good job to SD. For this young maiden's personal California horse riding privacy, I will not divulge her name. But would like to get her opinion and yours on the following:

As an open water student, I was never shown the dynamic scope that scuba diving has to offer. Everything was a hunt and peck method till I was exposed to world of "more advanced diving". Note this was driven from my end of the equasion not the shops.

Should open water students be exposed to the far reaching dynamics of Scuba Diving (Cave, Deep, Wreck, etc.) ? Should open water student be exposed to the equipment in a try it before you buy it pool session? Yes I'm talking the precertified or just after dive 4. Opinion and reason to back it up?

#2 6Gill

6Gill

Everyone knows me

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 725 posts
  • Logged Dives:100+

Posted 06 February 2006 - 08:04 PM