• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Are we Officially Dating?

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 scubagirl

scubagirl

On a roll now.....

• PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Cert Level:AOW
  • Logged Dives:50

Posted 11 October 2006 - 12:47 PM

Okay here is another question. You all can tell I am a rookie at this. And Scubapunk I did meet him at BT but was totally sober!!!! :)

Okay here is the deal. I met this guy, he has been calling, text messaging, been on a couple of dates. What are the signs from a guy that he wants to be exclusive and dating? Maybe my problem is that I analyze too much. I have mixed feelings, don't want to be serious but yet maybe it would be a good thing. Who knows!
If you can't find the bright side...polish the dull side.

#2 naeshy

naeshy

Getting started

• Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Board Status:online
  • Cert Level:Advanced Open Water + Nitrox
  • Logged Dives:13

Posted 11 October 2006 - 01:39 PM

Well, I think whether or not a guy wants to be exclusive or not depends on the guy first and foremost. Is he the type that is just looking to have fun with dating and enjoy someone's company? Or is he looking for more long term things like marriage and/or family? You should probably know his ideas on relationships before you try and answer this question.

If he fits into the second category, he almost assuredly is looking for exclusivity, and that will happen in time if you two are compatible. If he fits into the first category, then you should probably expect it to stay casual, at least short of marriage. There's the possibility that you will impress upon him enough to where he might reconsider committment over his bachelor lifestyle, but I think that is less likely.

My two cents...
-S

#3 WreckWench

WreckWench