• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Practice buddy

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 novicediver

novicediver

On a roll now.....

• PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Logged Dives:19

Posted 28 March 2007 - 02:23 PM

I am in the New Orleans area and in need of a practice buddy. I have adopted the GUE/DIR standards so my buddy has to have the same diving philosophy. I am OW, AOW, EAN, Rescue Diver certified and took GUE F.
I realize that most practice will be in the Florida Springs and dont mind the travel, unless it is far down in central or south Florida. Occasional trips to Blue Grotto, Devil's Den and the like are ok but I would prefer more northern panhandle area springs, like Vortex, Morrisson, etc.
As my name implies, I am new at this and not ready for doubles, caves and the like. But if anyone is looking to practice buoyancy, trim, and basic skills such as kicks, OOG drills, etc, give me a HEY and let's see when we can begin.

#2 netmage

netmage

People are starting to get to know me

• PipPipPipPip
  • 471 posts
  • Cert Level:Tech & Cave
  • Logged Dives:500+

Posted 28 March 2007 - 04:45 PM

I am in the New Orleans area and in need of a practice buddy. I have adopted the GUE/DIR standards so my buddy has to have the same diving philosophy. I am OW, AOW, EAN, Rescue Diver certified and took GUE F.
I realize that most practice will be in the Florida Springs and dont mind the travel, unless it is far down in central or south Florida. Occasional trips to Blue Grotto, Devil's Den and the like are ok but I would prefer more northern panhandle area springs, like Vortex, Morrisson, etc.