• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Hi to all from a Florida diver

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 scubablu

scubablu

Getting started

• Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Cert Level:Open Water Scuba Instructor
  • Logged Dives:1000+

Posted 12 April 2014 - 01:20 PM

Hi everyone.
I am new to singledivers.com but not to the sport. I have been diving for many years - i have a PADI instructor cert. and have logged over 100o dives.
I've been blessed to experience amazing diving all over the world. Very hard to pick a favorite but Australia and Tonga are a couple of my favorites.
I live on the west coast of FL but tend to drive over to West Palm Beach for most of my local diving. (great drift diving)
A relationship ended recently for me and with it my dive buddy. I found this site and thought... well when one door closes another one opens! Looking forward to a trip in the not too distant future!

#2 dive_sail_etc

dive_sail_etc

Admin, TC, Charlie and Bottle Washer

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,132 posts
  • Board Status:Usually check in daily
  • Cert Level:AOW / Nitrox
  • Logged Dives:1200+

Posted 12 April 2014 - 01:24 PM

Hello Barry aka scubablu and welcome aboard! You will find an active community of buddyless divers here, and we look forward to hearing from you around the Forums. The best way to get the ball rolling is review Kamala's List of Upcoming Trips Topic!! Oh and remember our organization's motto, "Our Hookups are to Tanks". :respect: It really is all about the diving with us. We hope you choose a trip to join us soon! :diver:
Brad, the Fledgling Journeyman Master Hedonist
Finally broken to plow and harnessed to the traces. How may I help you today? Questions welcomed to charlies@singledivers.com