The Trip PM (Private Message) feature of the SingleDivers.com Forums *usually* sends a courtesy copy email to your email address:
Messages are sent via the Forum's PM system to only the recipients specified i.e. the trip goers; this provides limited visibility as the information is specific to trip attendees only. A courtesy copy email is generated to the email address associated with Member Profiles. the email message includes a canned subject line entitled "WreckWench has started a personal conversation" or "WreckWench has replied to a personal conversation".
HOW DO I SEE ALL THE PM UPDATES IF I AM ADDED LATER OR UNSURE I RECEIVED ALL UPDATES?
The updates which are sent in the email notices remain resident on the site. You can see them by logging in and looking up in the upper right corner where you see your screen name. Look to the left for an envelope icon or use the drop down menu and choose PERSONAL MESSENGER to take you to the PM system. There you will see PM's sent to your Member Name entitled DO NOT DELETE Puerta Galera 2019 Trip PM and you can send and receive PM's with other trip goers.
LET US KNOW YOU GOT IT!
Please post in this topic you are currently reading to let us know you have accessed and reviewed the OFFICIAL TRIP PM aka the TRIP PM aka "DO NOT DELETE Puerta Galera 2019 Trip PM"
This is the PRIMARY way we communicate with everyone on a trip at the same time with exactly the same information that can be accessed 24x7x365. It is IMPERATIVE THAT YOU DO NOT DELETE IT OR EVEN A DUPLICATE POST...we'll fix the duplicate post because 99% of the time you will delete the entire message and you CAN NEVER BE ADDED BACK. PLEASE
do not attempt to delete a duplicate post nor the message NOR THE CONVERSATION as we can not add you back but most importantly...you will not receive the important trip update you need to receive.
NOTE: We can not add you to the TRIP PM until your membership is upgraded. This is why we now require your membership to be upgraded BEFORE you can book a trip. Then when you book we can add you to the trip pm vs trying to remember to do so after you upgraded. Clearly the latter had too many chances to miss someone. THIS ALSO MEANS IF YOUR MEMBERSHIP EXPIRES PRIOR TO THE TRIP YOU REALLY NEED TO RENEW IT IN ORDER TO GET THESE MESSAGES. ALL TRIP UPDATES ARE VIA THESE MESSAGES.
Thank you for helping us TO HELP YOU!!!
THOSE WHO HAVE SEEN THE TRIP PM & ACKNOWLEDGED IT:
1. Kamala aka WreckWench
2. Virginia aka YukonGrrl
3. Jon aka Deep Thought
4. Jaquelyn aka Jaque
5. Kathie aka divingkat
6. Susan aka lv2dive-run-ski