The Trip PM (Private Message) feature of the SingleDivers.com Forums *usually* sends a courtesy copy email to your email address:
Messages are sent via the Forum's PM system to only the recipients specified i.e. the trip attendees; this provides limited visibility as the information is specific to trip attendees only. A courtesy copy email is generated to the email address associated with Member Profiles. the email message includes a canned subject line such as "WreckWench has started a personal conversation" or "WreckWench has replied to a personal conversation".
HOW DO I SEE ALL THE PM UPDATES IF I AM ADDED LATER OR UNSURE I RECEIVED ALL UPDATES?
The updates which are sent in the email notices remain resident on the site. You can see them by logging in and looking up in the upper right corner where you see your screen name. Look to the left for an envelope icon or use the drop down menu and choose PERSONAL MESSENGER to take you to the PM system. There you will see PM's sent to your Member Name entitled DO NOT DELETE: FL Goliaths 2020 Trip PM and you can send and receive PM's with other trip goers.
LET US KNOW YOU GOT IT!
Please post in this topic you are currently reading to let us know you have accessed and reviewed the OFFICIAL TRIP PM aka the TRIP PM aka "DO NOT DELETE: FL Goliaths 2020 Trip PM"
This is the PRIMARY way we communicate with everyone on a trip at the same time with exactly the same information that can be accessed 24-7. It is IMPERATIVE THAT YOU DO NOT DELETE IT OR EVEN A DUPLICATE POST...we'll fix the duplicate post because 99% of the time you will delete the entire message and you CAN NEVER BE ADDED BACK. PLEASE do not attempt to delete a duplicate post nor the message NOR THE CONVERSATION as we can not add you back but most importantly...you will not receive the important trip update you need to receive.
NOTE: We can not add you to the TRIP PM until your membership is upgraded. This is why we now require your membership to be upgraded BEFORE you can book a trip. Then when you book we can add you to the trip pm vs trying to remember to do so after you upgraded. Clearly the latter had too many chances to miss someone. THIS ALSO MEANS IF YOUR MEMBERSHIP EXPIRES PRIOR TO THE TRIP YOU REALLY NEED TO RENEW IT IN ORDER TO GET THESE MESSAGES. ALL TRIP UPDATES ARE VIA THESE MESSAGES.
Thank you for helping us TO HELP YOU!!!
THOSE WHO HAVE SEEN THE TRIP PM & ACKNOWLEDGED IT:
- Kamala aka WreckWench
- Brad aka dive_sail_etc
- Scott aka Starshark12003
- Teresa aka just4trix
- Sandra aka DiverSandra
- Tami aka ScubaStar
- Donnie aka gasman
- Jaime aka jamer1109
- Kim aka TXSeaNymph
- Holly aka CommanderH
- Darrin aka ScubaVision
- Ed aka Diver Ed
Thanks to people for LETTING UP KNOW YOU ARE GETTING THE TRIP PM. Its our PRIMARY way of securely communicating with you.
The following exceptions have been made for the following people:
- Pat will be informed by Holly
- Kirstin & Chris will be informed by Tami
Members on this trip in the process of upgrading membership in order to stay informed. (Email firstname.lastname@example.org if you need help)
DennisUPGRADED KimUPGRADED Bill (if he finalizes his sign up)UPGRADED DarrinUPGRADED
Edited by dive_sail_etc, 03 August 2020 - 08:08 AM.