• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Hi Everyone - from So Cal

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
77 replies to this topic

#1 sapphire

sapphire

People are starting to get to know me

• PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts

Posted 22 March 2004 - 07:53 PM

Hi everyone! I guess I know a few of you here already... and I look forward to meeting the others.

My name is Jennifer and I live here in sunny Southern California. I don't do too much diving here, as I am an admitted "WWW" from way back. I much prefer the tropical fish and coral reefs to the cold kelp beds, but they can be beautiful too. I did just purchase a new 7mm wetsuit so I can dive with some of my new buddies here, though.

I have been diving for 12 years, and have traveled to many wonderful locations. I am thankful diving gives me the excuse to take vacations to warm tropical locations. My most recent trip was to Cozumel in February, and I am planning for Little Cayman in June.

I recently took up digital phtography underwater, and am having a great time with that. I use the Olympus C5050z with the PT015 housing. My latest purchase is an Inon D180 strobe, so I have something new to learn how to use. I enjoy photography immensely, both above and below water.

Oh yes, I almost forgot that I am a big DODGERS fan and excited that the season is almost upon us :) !!

Ciao!

#2 coppermaus

coppermaus

• PipPipPipPip
  • 416 posts
  • Cert Level:AOW, working on DM

Posted 22 March 2004 - 07:59 PM

I am thankful diving gives me the excuse to take vacations to warm tropical locations.  My most recent trip was to Cozumel in February, and I am planning for Little Cayman in June.