• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Going to be offline for a while

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Scubatooth

Scubatooth

I spend too much time on line

• SD Partners
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,682 posts
  • Board Status:Omnes Qui Errant Non Pereunt!
  • Cert Level:Rec: DM -- Tec: Ext Range
  • Logged Dives:500+

Posted 18 September 2010 - 10:16 PM

I know i haven' t been on the board much, let alone diving but that has mainly been due to a medical problem i have been dealing with for 9 months now. This all started back in the middle of January I was working my normal shift (I'm a paramedic, for those that don't know) when while lifting a patient they shifted there position on the stretcher suddenly throwing my balance off as i was the low person on the lift. I tried to correct to keep from dropping the patient and that's when i felt and heard a very loud pop in my back, that was followed shortly by some intense pain. Which in talking with my doctor and surgeon there surprised I didnt pass out, which says alot about my pain tolerance.