• These forums are for "after booking" trip communications, socializing, and/or trip questions ONLY.
  • You will NOT be able to book a trip, buy add-ons, or manage your trip by logging in here. Please login HERE to do any of those things.

Photo

Greetings from the Great White North!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 YukonGrrl

YukonGrrl

Getting started

• Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Cert Level:PADI MSDT (active)
  • Logged Dives:800

Posted 25 November 2018 - 02:20 PM

Hi, everyone, thanks for the add!  I own and operate a PADI dive shop here in Whitehorse, Yukon (Canada), and I'm an active instructor (PADI MSDT) - obviously pool only during the hard-water (ice) months, then into our local lakes for open water training!  I organize dive trips to cold-water destinations like Vancouver Island, and to warm-water destinations like Indonesia and Mexico...I look forward to participating in some upcoming SingleDivers trips!

My first diving experience was in a local pool - learned to dive with Big Blue in Koh Tao when it was still little Blue (1998)...slowly added to my training and experience until I decided to go pro.  I did DM training with Avadon Divers in Belize, and instructor training with UDC in Utila, Honduras in 2013.  Love diving, and love encouraging others in their own diving!

Edited by YukonGrrl, 03 January 2019 - 04:59 PM.

• dive_sail_etc likes this

#2 dive_sail_etc

dive_sail_etc

Admin, TC, Charlie and Bottle Washer

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,126 posts
  • Board Status:Usually check in daily
  • Cert Level:AOW / Nitrox
  • Logged Dives:1200+

Posted 25 November 2018 - 03:31 PM